Skip To Main Content
Austin Public Schools

Summer Information

CLC Hero Image

Summer 2021 Billing Schedule

Summer 2021 Parent Manual

Pre-K to K (Guppies)

Site: Community Learning Center
Hours of Operation: 6:15 am -5:15pm 
Summer Kids Korner Completed Preschool and Kindergarten Weekly Fees:

  • Full Time Summer Child Care 30-40 hours per week (including in town field trip, additional costs may apply): Contracted Weekly charge $130.00 per week per child. Charges apply regardless of attendance including but not limited to sick days, vacations.
  • Part Time Summer Child Care 20-30 hours per week (including in town field trip, additional costs may apply): Contracted Weekly charge $95.00 per week per child. Charges apply regardless of attendance including but not limited to sick days, vacations.

Grades 1-6 (Sharks)

Site: Southgate
Hours of Operation: 6:15 am to 5:15pm

Summer Kids Korner Completed 1st Grade to Completed 6th Grade Weekly fees:

  • Full Time Summer Child Care 30-40 hours per week (including in town field trip, additional costs may apply): Minimum Weekly charge of 30 hours $105.00 per week per child. Hours over 30 are billed at $3.50 per hour. Charges apply regardless of attendance including but not limited to sick days, vacations
  • Part Time Summer Child Care 20-30 hours per week (including in town field trips, additional costs may apply): Minimum weekly charge 20 hours $74.00 per week per child. Hours over 20 are billed at $3.70 per hour. Charges apply regardless of attendance including but not limited to sick days, vacations.

Contact Information

Kids Korner Coordinator
Teri Wermager
Kids Korner Coordinator
507-460-1704
teri.wermager@austin.k12.mn.us

Inclusion Specialist
Sarah Wermager
Inclusion Specialist
507-460-1714
sarah.wermager@austin.k12.mn.us

Billing and Registration
Julie Kerling
Billing and Registration
507-460-1706
julie.kerling@austin.k12.mn.us

Site Leads

Community Learning Center
Theresa Vokoun
507-460-1702
theresa.vokoun@austin.k12.mn.us

Woodson Kindergarten Center
Justice Tabor
507-460-1405
justice.tabor@austin.k12.mn.us

Banfield Elementary
Marilyn Koster and Pat Elit
507-460-1204
marilyn.koster@austin.k12.mn.us
pat.elit@austin.k12.mn.us

Neveln Elementary
Kristy Possin
507-460-1607
kristy.possin@austin.k12.mn.us

Southgate Elementary
Stephanie Maxfield
507-460-1304
stephanie.maxfield@austin.k12.mn.us

Find us on Facebook.